Skin Care: All About That Rose

Rose seems to be a trend in skin care recently and I have definitely fallen on the train with it. Rose has many benefits to the skin such as moisture, ant-inflammation, treating acne and acne scarring and for it’s refreshing scent. I have definitely seen a difference in my skin from using products that contains rose and I would like to share some of my favorites with you. Disclaimer: I have dry to combination skin that is also sensitive and acne prone and these products have not irritated my skin, but may work differently with your skin.

rose-face-2

Mario Badescu Facial Spray ($7)
This is my first rose product I have ever gotten and has got to be my favorite. I am on my second bottle of this and I don’t plan to stop repurchasing any time soon. This is a very multi-use product. It serves as a refresher through out the day if your skin isn’t looking the best, you can use it as a setting spray, and my personal favorite way is to use as a toner or whenever I feel like I need some added moisture if my skin is feeling a bit dehydrated before applying my makeup or before I go to bed. At $7 you really can’t pass this up.

(Excuse my pale ass hands)

Glossier Milky Jelly Cleanser($18)
This is a fun product for me, mostly because of the texture and the name. I would say it is just like the name it’s a cloudy white-clear jelly like cleanser. I use this mostly in the morning as it is a very light cleanser and I also feel it isn’t as cleansing a I’d like my night time cleanser to be. If you’re in the market for a nondrying cleanser I would check this out. You can also use it as you would a cleansing oil to remove your makeup so this is a very travel friendly 2-in-1 product. It contains 5 skin conditioners with one of the main being rose, so it does have a light rose scent which I love.

Art Naturals Rosehip Oil ($10)
Art Naturals Rosehip Oil is a new one for me. I am still in the testing phase with this but so far so good. I wanted to try it out after watch Arden Rose on YouTube’s Acne Skin Care Routine and she said it had really helped clear up her skin and acne scars. This intrigued me because I have been breaking out a ton this past year and some have left scarring, nothing major, but I would like to clear it up. I know some have said this oil has a strong scent, but this one in particular barely has one. I can let you know in a future post more in depth of what I think of this.

ROSE FACE 3.jpg

Fresh Rose Face Mask ($62)
While I don’t have complete dry skin I do get dry patches from having combination skin so I like to focus a lot of my skin care on moisturizing and one of the things I like is a good moisturizing face mask. The Fresh Rose Face Mask is my absolute favorite mask for moisturizing. This definitely gets bonus points for being made from roses as well. This is a quick 5-10 minute mask, rinse off and your ready for the rest of your skin care. I like to use this on the days I am feeling extra dry before the rest of my skin care. This has chunks of rose in it which I also love, so the rose is pretty potent in it. The secret to why this baby is so small is because I keep using my Beauty Insider points to get the samples so I never have to break my wallet buying the full size…shhh.

As you can tell rose is one of my favorites and I do see the benefits that come from it so if you have any of the skin issues listed above maybe these products could work for you!

Comment below if you’d like a post on my full skin care routine!

Have a lovely day

Ashley β™₯

Β 

2 thoughts on “Skin Care: All About That Rose

Leave a Reply

