February Favorites!

So this month was kind of a dud with favorites since my mind has been occupied from school and finding an internship for the summer, but none the less there are a few things I’d like to share with you.

favs-6

Flannel Plaid Scarf

This scarf from Forever 21 has given me so much joy the past couple months actually. It’s so big and cozy and I am a very big on being cozy. I actually don’t normally wear scarfs but the size just attracted me and I am so glad I decided to get it. It is very warm and I can wear it so many different ways. I can dress it up and down. I can also use it as a blanket if in need because it is that BIG. It was super inexpensive and great quality. If I can find it or something similar I will link it for you all. πŸ™‚

Here are some of my makeup favorites for the month! (click to enlarge image)

Studio Makeup On The Go Palette

I’ve been using this palette non stop this month. It would make sense because these colors are great for everyday, but also Valentines Day because of the burgundy shades this palette contains. I received this in my Boxycharm a while back and I am not sure if you can find this palette anywhere. The palette Studio Makeup had on their website was the warm toned one and the one I linked above. All of the shades are super pigmented and soft. They do have some kick back but I don’t mind. The one glitter shade does have some fall out when applying so be aware of possible glitter getting on your face. It is a travel friendly palette and I hope you can get your hands on it!

Colourpop Aphrodisiac “Blush”

Colourpop Flexitarian Highlight

Like their super shock shadows, these products have the same creamy consistency and great color payoff. The reason behind “blush” is because if you are fair (like me) this soft beige blush is great for bronzing and lightly contouring your skin. It even says on the website it can be used for sculpting and contouring. If you have a medium to deep skin tone this would be a great nude blush for you.

Flexitarian became a favorite of mine quite quickly. This is a very intense highlight so if you like a muted/natural highlight I would use a very light hand with this. I like to apply Colourpop highlighters with my fingers, I find this method works best. You could also use a damp beauty sponge to apply it as well. I find that this method diffuses the color more. For all Colourpop products, if you are wanting to use a brush just make sure its synthetic, and I also find more dense brushes pick up more product.

Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment

It Cosmetics created one hell of a lip treatment. I use this day and night. It feels so good on the lips while making them look and feel hydrated while giving a healthy looking tint as well. I never been obsessed with any lip treatments before but I am with this one it is so good!

Other Favorites:

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

If you want a good tear jerker of a book then you must read this. It is a moving story of a young boy who’s mother is very sick and gets a visit from a mysterious monster. I don’t want to give too much detail because it is a very quick read but I highly recommend reading this.

Last favorite of the month goes to the booties shown in the top picture. I bought them at Marshall’s so I can’t like them for you, but these go with so much! I can dress them up or down for so many looks. They were very easy to break in and are one of my most comfortable shoes. If you have been thinking about booties to add to your wardrobe I would definitely consider it because they are such staple shoes.

What are your favorites for the month? Comment below!

-Ashley πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

